By Jeff Reed

Disney has finally revealed a name for the upcoming Star Wars flick. Star Wars: The Force Awakens is currently set for release on December 18th 2015. This is the first part of a new planned trilogy, bringing the movie tally to a whopping nine films. The film will be the first movie under the Disney banner since the sale of the Star Wars universe for over 4 billion dollars in 2012.

The movie has a lot of buzz going for it even with very little in the way of details released before the full title was released. The reception is probably a little warmer with the final movie of the second trilogy being a much more well received film than the first two. Oh, and there’s the bit about having essentially every important character from the original movie reprising their roles. It will be interesting to see what the force being awakened really means. Fans of the non movie fiction will be looking to see if any of the characters they love will be borrowed even if the novels are now considered non cannon. Regardless, with the movie barely more than a year away we’ll be seeing more regular updates as Disney looks to push the hype.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s